Staff & Board of

EIS Staff

Jim Stone
Executive Director

Charlene Browne
Development Director

Danika Garcia
Programs Coordinator

Sandra Lebrón
Education Director

Will Spencer
Facilities Manager

Anjelica Thang
Data Management Specialist

Jazmeen White
Front Office Assistant

Board of Directors

Patricia Tomlin (President)
Community Volunteer

Antionette Marbray, M.ED., J.D. (Vice President)
Associate Vice President
San Diego State University

Katharine Wardle (Treasurer)
Head of Finance and Operations
Francis Parker School

Joseph Vasquez (Secretary)
Retired Associate Vice President, Business Enterprises
San Diego State University

Stuart Bean
Interim CFO/Turnaround-Restructure/Bankruptcy
SPB Consulting

Peggy Curtis
Park Dental Arts

Merrilyn Datta
Head of Business Operations

Sylvia DuBeau
Chief Development Officer
Second Chance

Michael Hager, Ph.D.
Retired President & CEO
San Diego Natural History Museum

Christine Hickman
Retired Law Professor
California Western School of Law

Vanitha Kumar
Vice President of Engineering
Qualcomm Incorporated

Diane Moss
Chief Executive Officer
Project New Village

Carlos M. Nunez, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Debra Roy
Staff Engineer
General Atomics

Brenna Sefton
Real Estate and Business Professional and Board Member, Sefton Foundation

Joi A. Spencer, Ph.D.
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
University of San Diego, School of Leadership & Education

Tashonda Taylor
Director of Safety, Wellness & Employee Care Services
San Diego Gas & Electric

EIS Ambassadors

Murray Galinson (in memoriam)

Walter & Lola Green

Joe Jacobs, Ph.D. (in memoriam)

Vi Jacobs (in memoriam)

Paul Mosher

Rev. George Stevens (in memoriam)

Jennifer Vanica

Doris Watts